Tuesday, October 2, 2007

VtES Rules: "Spell of Life" Q&A

Since the VtES card "Spell of Life" from the "Lords of the Night" expansion seems to cause a lot of questions (and people, lets call them "Timmies", seem to be eager to play them), I have assembled a "Questions and Answers" summary, taken mostly from the Usenet group "rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad":

(c) 2007 by White Wolf Inc.Q: When a "Followers of Set" vampire is put into play as mummy, does the special ability or other card text apply.
A: No.

Q: Does a mummified "Followers of Set" contests the vampire "copy" of the same vampire?
A: Yes.

Q: Can you put two copies of the same crypt cards as mummies in to play?
A: The name of the crypt card is unique to that "mummy". Therefore it is illegal to put two copies of the same vampire as mummies into play due to self-contesting.

Q: What happens when you make mummies out of "Aabbt Kindreds"Aabbt Kindreds", which do not contest each other by card text?
A: Their special/text of "being not unique" does not apply, and so the mummified "Aabbt Kindred" contest each other, but not the vampire "Aabbt Kindreds".

Q: If I control a "Nefertiti" mummy, can the "Aabbt Kindred" vampires I control perform (D) actions?
A: Yes. The ready mummmy "Nefertiti" is a ready "Nefertiti". So the special card text of the "Aabbt Kindred" applies.

Q: How much is the cost of the mummified "Followers of Set", e.g. with regards to "Kindred Segregation" or "Khobar Towers"?
A: The cost is zero; so you don't have to pay when a "Kindred Segregation", and you do not gain any pool if these mummies are thrown from the "Khobar Towers".

Q: What is the starting life of a mummified "Followers of Set", e.g. for reference when using "Vagabond Mystic"?
A: Starting life of these mummies is equal to the capacity of the "original" vampire.

No comments: