Friday, March 16, 2012

Did you know, that ... (Part 89)

.. an acting vampire has to pay all the cost he can afford, even if an action fizzles? For example, a vampire with 3 blood attempts to play Pulse of Canaille, but then uses Forgotten Labyrinth (for 1 blood) for extra stealth . The action then fizzles (in the action's resolution step) since he's no longer able to pay the full cost, but he's still obliged to pay 2 blood (as much as he has left).

Reference: VtES General Rulings (under "Actions")

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Stupid rule. Why does it exist?