Thursday, July 16, 2009

Did you know, that ... (Part 32)

.. you cannot continue the "Reinforcement" action by any means (e.g. "Form of Mist" or "Ambulance") after it was blocked. The reason is that "Reinforcement" per its own card text is removed from the game even if blocked, and a minion can only continue an action (when blocked) if the action card is the ashheap at that moment. Another card that's not moved to the ashheap when blocked is "Swarm".

Reference: VtES Usenet Newsgroup or the VtES Rulings webpage.

1 comment:

extrala said...

Other shenanigans with cards that are not in the ashheap and therefore cannot be continued can happen when "Ericyes Fragment" or "Massassi's Honor" are involved.