Saturday, November 20, 2010

Did you know, that ... (Part 51)

.. if a vampire attempts to bleed for four (i.e. Lucian the Perfect or Arika with Heart of the City), and uses Night Moves as bleed action card, he can be burned by Archon Investigation, even though the bleed would be reduced to one during action resolution?

The reason is simply that Archon Investigation only cares about the attempted bleed, not about the resolution of the bleed action. For the same reason, a vampire bleeding for four more is not helped by a Protected Resources in play, when an opposing Methuselah plays Archon Investigation.


No comments: