Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Did you know, that ... (Part 45)

.. that you can still play "Consanguineous Boon" even if the Event "Blood Trade" is in play. "Blood Trade" burns all Boons in play, and in addition prevents Boons from being put into play.

The reason for this is that although "Consanguineous Boon" is a Boon by card text, "Blood Trade" only prevents Boons from being put into play, not from being played to the ash heap, as "Consanguineous Boon" is.

Reference: VtES Usenet Newsgroup.


Sebastian said...

That's sad. I had just planned on playing it more often to prevent bloat. But the rule-logic (unfortunately) is sound.

Didi said...

I´d mentioned it before, but I was told by you and other guys that ConBoon also did not work.