Friday, April 8, 2011

Did you know, that ... (Part 59)

.. when you resolve the effects of Ashur Tablets (after playing the third copy you control), you have to show the one card you take back into your hand to the other players? This is because the ashheap is public information and the effects of a card being played have to be announced.

Reference: VtES Usenet Newsgroup.


Anonymous said...

"This is because the ashheap is public information"
Doesn´t this mean EVERY card that is taken back should be made public, not just the one going to the hand?


extrala said...

Yes, of course. The player resolving the Ashur Tablets has to reveal which cards go back to the library and which goes back to your hand.

The emphasis on the one card that goes back into your hand was chosen because that's usually what the rule discussion (in tournament) is about.