Thursday, August 4, 2011

Did you know, that ... (Part 71)

.. when you're playing Shattering Crescendo (using Melpominee), you already need the second Shattering Crescendo in your hand? Although the second Shattering Crescendo is the cost of the first card and the cost is only paid for action if (and when) the action successfully resolves, you're only allowed to attempt an action if you're actually able to pay the cost (in whatever form) for it.

For the same reason a vampire with one blood cannot attempt to put an Embrace into play (which costs two blood). For example, if The Coven is play, you need to tap The Coven before the action is announced to give the vampire the blood needed to pay the cost later.

No comments: