Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Did you know, that ... (Part 81)

.. you can play Voter Captivation after having played a Freak Drive. The reason is they're both played after resolving the action. So you're free to order of playing the two cards.

Reference: VtES Usenet Newsgroup [LSJ20060706]


aaron_clark said...

That's weird, because the complete rules reference makes reference to a ruling that says that "Cards which depend on the outcome of a referendum may be played" during the referendum itself. Does that mean that Cryptic Rider can also be played after Freak Drive?

floppyzedolfin said...

Yes, you can play them in any order: